Chair and Officers

Synod Chair

The Chair of the Cymru Synod is Revd Dr Jennie Hurd.  She is also the Superintendent minister of the Cymru Circuit.

Before becoming Chair of Synod Cymru in 2013, Jennie served in the Nuneaton and Atherstone, Y Glannau, and Dudley and Netherton circuits. She can be contacted via the Synod/Circuit office, by telephone on 01691 830926 or by email

Jennie shares in leading and enabling the Synod with its officers. Together they are all members of the Executive Committee which meets every two months to enable and support the work and activities of the Synod and the Circuit.

Synod Officers

Deputy Chair Revd Dr Ian Morris 01792 882381
Synod Secretary Mr Arfon Williams 01492 530880
Synod Treasurer Mr Medwyn Jones 01745 812256
Policy Committee Secretary Mrs Maryl Rees 01352 713483
Circuit Meeting Secretary Deacon Stephen Roe 01341 388739
Learning and Development Officer Mrs Delyth W Davies 07799 902576